Writing Out Child Abuse


WOCA News and Upcoming Events! by J.S. Wayne
August 22, 2012, 2:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s been quite a summer around here. Everyone’s been horrifically busy, myself included. The joys of modern life, I suppose. But I wanted to take a moment and let everyone know about some new developments:

First, A Light In The Darkness just got a great review on Goodreads.com! Here’s the link for that: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/390551377

It’s always nice to score a 5-star review, and I’m very grateful to the reviewer and all the authors who made this possible. Y’all worked really hard to get these stories tightened up where we rated 5 stars, and I thank you all!
Second: We’ve got the first couple of submissions for the next anthology! I’m really excited to be working with these new authors, A.D. Wayy and Paula Acton. They’ve done up some great stories for your reading pleasure, and I’m looking forward to getting this project underway!
With that said, it’s only fair to explain, at least in part, why I’ve been absent of late. First, I’m going back to college, and getting the financial aid and residency sorted out where that became practical was a daunting prospect to say the least. However, I’m proud to say that I managed it and I will enter Southern Utah University as a freshman as of tomorrow!

Life doesn’t stop just because people get busy, and there are children out there who need our help. My hope is that in the next couple of weeks, things will settle down where I can start doing some more active promo for ALITD and WOCA again. In the meantime, my apologies for being away so long…but I think the results are going to be well worth my silence.

And finally: Saturday, September 8th, I’ll be appearing at Braun’s Books on Main Street in Cedar City, Utah! I’ll be discussing my career, things I’ve learned, and of course WOCA…and I’ll be donating 50% of all sales that night to WOCA to get things rolling! So if you happen to be in the area and want to swing by, I’d love to see you.

While it may not look like things are progressing very fast from outside, there are a lot of irons in the fire, y’all. I’m hoping that WOCA’s just going to get stronger. The new submissions certainly seem to imply it already IS!

Until next time,

Best,

J.S. Wayne

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Reblogged this on J.S. Wayne.

Comment by J.S. Wayne

[…] WOCA News and Upcoming Events!. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Pingback by WOCA News and Upcoming Events! « A.D. Wayy




Leave a Reply

